The Monk Who Sold His Ferrari

My dad ordered this book on Amazon and it just came in the mail yesterday. It looked interesting so I started reading a few pages.. now, two hours later I’m 1/4 along the book and it has to be one of the best reads I’ve had in a long time. It is easy to understand and it just questions the fundamentals of life and what I want in my life. Naturally I want a life filled with success, a solid reputation and wealth – but is that it?? This book really tackles the issues of Western-mentality and why just so many people are so empty even though they have the ‘perfect’ life with the perfect family, car, kids, jobs etc.

I’m only on page 60 and I’ve got a bit to go – but I thought I’d make a quick bit about it. I’ve also found parallels from this book and The SecretΒ which I’ve implemented in my life. It is unbelievable how much the mind controls as it is able to manipulate your mental state and life.

Leave a Reply

