On The Road: The Human Experience

stars.jpg

I am an ordinary person who loves being on the road.

That said, the road may not always love me back. But that’s part of the journey.

The human experience is mean, disheartening, cruel and heart breaking. It is overpowering, abusive and at times we can feel completely defeated and lost. At times, I beat myself up over past choices that seemingly loom over my head.

For anyone that is going through chaos and life transitions, stay resilient. No matter where you are in life, no matter how much debt you’re in up to the point you feel like you’re drowning…  remember that you (yes YOU) are worth so much.

Ghandi once said:

“Each night, when I go to sleep, I die. And the next morning, when I wake up, I am reborn.”

Ask yourself:

  • Is everything I’m doing meaningful to me? Is it valuable to me?
  • How am I going to leave my mark on this world?
  • What steps am I going to take to experience this world better?

The journey of life is going to punch you square in the face. It is a fact. How you respond to a black eye and broken nose is 100% in your hands.

For my fellow travellers (literally and figuratively) going through life’s shitty moments, remember take a step back from the madness. Find your happy place, close your eyes and be grateful for the smallest things in your life.

Be grateful of the person that kept a door open for you. Be grateful of the running water in your shower. Be grateful for the food you can eat each day. Be grateful of the people you have in your life that support you. Be grateful for the ability to call a loved one or friend. Be grateful for the journal to get your frustrations out.

Remember there are people to support the fellow traveler on this human experience because it isn’t a journey meant to be travelled alone.

All you have to do is reach out.

Leave a Reply

